four walls, no walls, you and me.


The Beginning of the End
April 28, 2007, 9:41 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today I found out I have no internet paper trail. I am not completely certain of the truth of that statement considering the basis of such a claim lays in the ever so narcissistic game of Self-Googling. It seems to me impossible that this could be. Am I the anomaly?

It doesn’t matter. The bottom line is, I was faced with two options as I stared at the empty results page. I could either embrace my isolation or throw myself into the pool with all the other fishies. I choose the latter. Niebuhr stuck in my head more than I anticipated I guess.

I couldn’t help but wonder if this was a reaction to my inner ascetic. I just recently picked up “The Way of the Pilgrim and The Pilgrim Continues His Way” and couldn’t put it down. Every few months I am confronted with the monastic life. My high school career test even said I should be a chaplain!

Until I figure things out, I’m going to wade in both pools. And this is part of my Hello World pool.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i can’t believe your high school career test said that… I don’t know why that’s amusing to me. Actually, though, it fits, I think. Remember when we prayed the Hail Mary at horsey camp? That is kind of one of the most beautiful memories I have.

Comment by sumbum

my high school career test said that i should be a social worker or a bus driver.

Comment by sama




Leave a Reply

