four walls, no walls, you and me.


Slump
June 9, 2007, 2:39 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Slump, slump…slump. I am in one. Just last week I stared at my walls and ceiling for over an hour, pissed at the sunshine and the warm weather. It literally made me more depressed every time a sliver of light got brighter as it made its way across the four corners of my room. Who gets depressed over sunshine? There has got to be other people out there who know what I’m talking about. Sam was such a sweetheart and listened to my deranged tantrum for half an hour, I appreciated that.

I have set up my easel in my room. It’s actually a really great set up. I get tons of natural light from about 6am-8pm give or take 15 or 30 minutes. One wall of my room is a closet with sliding mirror doors so I also get to look at it from a different angle and farther away since my room is rather small. My first commission is a blue cupcake painting for the occasion of my friend Wonnie’s new move to a new apartment. Don’t even get me started on how we arrived at cupcakes….

Did you know bird sing at 2 am?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

