four walls, no walls, you and me.


letting go
June 25, 2008, 1:33 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

i left almost everything i own in boxes and bags in a basement in lawndale, il. all of that is gone now. the circumstances are fucked up but sometimes the truth is fucked up. but i’d rather know them and be stripped of my belongings, my history, my memories, my story, my love and hate; than to live blindly in the dark and believe lies.

i’ve made peace with it for the most part. but every once in a while i’ll remember something that was left down there and a little piece of my heart gets torn up. Like right now. I just remembered that one of my journals was there. my most loved journal. black with red corners and thin paper. pages filled with grey ink that by now must be almost invisible. it knows things that even i don’t know, or have forgotten.

i would give anything to be able to thumb through it’s pages again….

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

