four walls, no walls, you and me.


Doodles
June 11, 2009, 1:00 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Got my Intuos in the mail this week. I’ve had it for a few days now but haven’t really had a chance to play with it much. Today I did a very crude sketch that’s been on my mind recently.

trinitybox

I was at Thai mass last week and in the church there is a large reproduction of Rublev’s Trinity. I have also been reading Henri Nouwen’s Behold the Beauty of the Lord on and off for a few years now. Last week things converged and I was left a bit breathless and despairing. Nouwen talks about the Icon and the box on the front of the table where the Trinity is seated. He says among other things that the box provides us a seat of entrance to join the Trinity at the table.Here’s an image for reference.

rublev_trinity

I remember wanting to crawl inside. I imagine it would be the best feeling in the world, to be able to crawl in and take a nap.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

