four walls, no walls, you and me.


1AM
July 25, 2009, 1:20 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

It is 1AM on a friday night. I dropped of Sheena at LAX two hours ago and am really sad that our awesome day together is over. 😦 Pho and massages and boba and peeing in the ocean and being sucked in by the pull and power of 10 foot waves and home cooked thai food and interviews about her hair and a million photos are all now resigned to memory. 

Also, earlier this week, Hanna came over and we began our printmaking process. It was awesome to talk to her and I am so grateful for her belief in me as an artist. It is hard for me to think of myself as such so to have a voice that is not coming from inside my head voice these opinions is really good for me. She also brought up a lot of things that I am not ready to think about yet. The future still scares me and I am trying to put it off for as long as I can. It is really scary to have someone believe in you when you don’t yet believe in yourself. 

I had other thoughts but I am so tired.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

hello, i am so curious about sheena’s hair now. printmaking was so much fun–looking forward to more!

Comment by hannasoyk

Uh Jan…I completely forgot I peed in the ocean. I’m glad I was just reminded of that. (I am NOT being sarcastic) I laughed out loud when I read that. You are crazy and I love it.

I must come back to cali because I miss you and I loved the time we got to spend together. There is nothing I’d change except having more time!

Comment by SLY




Leave a Reply

