four walls, no walls, you and me.


Winter Wardrobe
January 4, 2010, 4:01 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

While most of the year I live in flip flops, winter is finally here which means it’s boot time! Although let’s be real, you can still get away with flip flops year round in socal. And even though it never really gets THAT cold here, the minute temps drop below 50 I start to flip out and go on a hunt for warmer clothes. I can’t even imagine how I survived college in the midwest. I remember wearing chucks all winter long for a good two years before I bought Uggs. I didn’t even have boots this intense when I was in Chicago, where these really would have come in handy. I got mine on super sale from bluefly but you can get them anywhere. Also, they have since rebranded and are now known as Australia Luxe Collective if you want to get them elsewhere.

And two days later, because I am a consumer and weak willed, I also got these. Think they’ll up my street cred?!? Timberland 6″ Rounded Heel Boots, $39 from $120!!!

Also, if you were looking for the now sold out Barney’s Co-Op version, you can get these instead! I think these are cuter than the Barney’s version and are also made with leather, though not from Italy. Also in Black and Wheat which is SUPER cute, but not something I could pull off. Still on the hunt for the perfect winter coat…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

