four walls, no walls, you and me.


Treats
January 7, 2010, 2:58 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

My friend Alice recently returned from a trip to Japan and brought back a bunch of goodies, including my all time fave, the elusive GREEN TEA KIT KAT!!! I’ve heard they can be found stateside but I have yet to see this phenomenon with my own eyes. Until then, I will have to savor the memory until the next time I or someone I know goes to Japan/Asia. If anyone knows of a place that is well stocked on green tea kit kats in the greater Los Angeles area, holler!

I love when friends travel because I always get such awesome souvenirs. Hopefully they can say the same about me when I travel! I love the wide variety of products available in Asia and the creative ways they combine seemingly incongruous ingredients to tasty effect. For example, the sweet potato kit kat on the bottom. I’ll be honest, I haven’t tried it yet and am a bit hesitant to do so. I also love the special feeling that I have something that few others can get their hands on. Such as the green tea hi-chews off to the side, or the rose scented L’occitane hand lotion on the right.

The only downside is that now I am ADDICTED to the green tea chocolates with jelly filling (the three square things in the middle) and it sucks to not have access to more!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You do bring back awesome presents đŸ™‚

Comment by miahoren

post more! i miss stalking, i mean following you

Comment by sumbum




Leave a Reply

